monkeyasebo.blogg.se

Oh i think i found myself a cheerleader kidz bop
Oh i think i found myself a cheerleader kidz bop














(me again, okay let's get ready to go, come on, come on, girls line up! let's get in the car. um, you know (me again: "okay, other leg, because why?) well, because I did it last year. well, I thi-ink I should be sweeper becauuuse. um (I interrupt again: "Ok, sit down and let me put your shin guards on you, I'm still listening, I'm still listening, why do you want to be sweeper?). I think, um I think I should maybe we sweeper this year in soccer. "Um, mom, you knooooI think that mayyyyy-beeeee, I should um, (I interrupt: "get your shoes, I'm still listening, you think that what?"). my son is 7 and tends to ramble when he talks. I just stand there, waiting - what else am I gonna do, you know? I'm gonna pick my battles, and getting the girls butts in their car seats faster than 10 minutes is a battle that WILL NOT be won by me. I have learned to deal with the fact that when the girls enter the car, they are going to spend one minute climbing in, one minute walking to the very back-back of the truck, two minutes taking off their shoes and socks (very fun having to climb back there each day to find shoes & then of course I have to put the socks in the laundry!), and then another at least two minutes climbing up again to their seats. and I'm thinking "I'm standing here for almost a minute and I could be doing any number of things instead of wasting my time standing here!" Many times, I'll be coming down the stairs from my bedroom (the only room upstairs) and one of my daughters will be like "mommy, wait!" and I'll just be standing there. As long as you are sitting/standing/pacing there waiting, that's patience. You're allowed to pace back and forth, roll your eyes, yell "okay already!," and other remarks trying to get people to hurry up. you really DO have patience, more than you think you do. Oh, and my tip for others about patience. It's really more that I don't have enough time in the day to wait for stupid crap that should already be done. ), but no cheap cans of beer, I tell ya what. we have a much more respectable recyle bin (full of milk jugs, a few cereal boxes, a couple bottles of wine, and yeah, a bottle of liquor and bottled beer every week or so. Which is why we no longer look like the biggest cheap beer fans on the street, a win-win situation if you ask me! Jerry makes money without stealing our cans, AND. Jerry made $65 - and I'm like "um, that's the dumbest idea I've ever heard of - do you know how dirty and messy and time consuming that would be? glen finally came to his senses and now we give Jerry our cans. and so, he comes home and says "hey, we're going to start recycling cans. he's the one stealing our cans! 5) if those are my cans, I could totally make $65!

Oh i think i found myself a cheerleader kidz bop full#

Jerry (the neighbor) realizes that Glen is looking at his cans and says "oh, yeah, I collect cans - last time I brought those in (3 large trash bins full of CRUSHED cans), I got $65! Glen's thoughts at this minute were:ġ) this dude drinks a lot of cheap beer, 2) wow, I could do that, we sure drink enough cheap beer to make $65, 3) holy shit, $65!!!!!!, 4) ohhhh. Glen sees three large trash bins FULL of cheap beer cans and a few diet cokes, etc. no biggie.įlash Forward another month and our retired, corvette-driving neighbor is showing glen the fountain he just bought for his pool. OH! Someone's taking them for the recycling money. glen came home from his appointments around 10am and looked in the bin to see, again, no cans. Then, a few weeks later, we put all our stuff out there like normal, we went to work, etc etc. One day, my husband was getting the paper while I was putting the kids in the car in the morning (our trash man comes at like 7am, so we put it out the night before), and he looked in the recycle bin and was like "um, didn't we have like a 12-pack of miller lite in there?" and I was like "hmm, yeah, I think so?" We let it pass. I'd run past people who'd have like yogurt and waters and organic juice bottles, and be like "why does my recycling bin always look like I threw a party the night before?" I love to run on Wednesdays (trash day), because if I go out during my lunch hour, I can see everyone's recycling. I like to walk, but when you walk and walk, you're like "wait a minute, it's been 45 minutes and I've only gone two miles? Are you f-ing kidding me? Even at my super slow speed, I can go at least 3 miles in 45 minutes - but I usually only run 2 miles, so maybe by the 3rd mile, I'd be passed out on the street somewhere. I actually started because I am not patient enough to walk. If I were running from a lion, I would probably still go as fast as I go when I jog. I usually call it running, though, because I'm pretty much going as fast as I can.














Oh i think i found myself a cheerleader kidz bop